When you log in, you’ll find a list of WorkPlaces to which you’re assigned or you’ve created. If you've logged in and you see nothing but menus, you'll need to contact your CoWorkr rep or your CoWorkr Admin. You'll only be able to see WorkPlaces and Devices to which you're assigned.
Your top menu will give you quick links back to this page (“WorkPlaces”), lists of your devices “WorkHubs” and “WorkPoint”, as well as your User options.
You can find options to edit your user profile under the drop down at the top right. This includes resetting your password.