2.7.3 REPLACING A SENSOR
This tool is to be used when you have a WorkPoint on the FloorPlan whose sensor (physical hardware) may have been lost or broken and needs to be replaced. When replacing a WorkPoint with another (new or existing) WorkPoint, the original WorkPoint's information —such as tags and links—will be remain.
Note: The process is simple yet it can replace (and delete) data so we urge caution and follow the steps exactly as written. When completing this process please notify CoWorkr so they can oversee your work.
• 2.7.3 A. Replacing a Sensor with a New Sensor
Note: You can use any WorkPoint to Replace an existing WorkPoint. In the steps below, we outline the scenario of placing a New WorkPoint on the FloorPlan to replace an existing Old WorkPoint, however if the WorkPoint is already on the Floor Plan, you can skip to 1.7.2 B. Replacing a Sensor with an Existing Sensor.
1. Unlock your Floor Plan by clicking the Red Lock at the top of the Floor Plan
2. Expand the Hardware Assignments drawer on the left hand side of the App
3. Select (click) the WorkPoint whose sensor you'd like to replace, this will open the info dialog box at the top of the screen, showing the name and information of the selected WorkPoint
4. Click the notification button on the new Sensor to highlight it in the unassigned list
5. From the unassigned list in the Assignments drawer, drag the new Sensor onto the WorkPoint info dialog box (that popped up in step 3)
6. A confirmation dialog box will pop-up, click Replace or Cancel
7. Click the Lock button to lock the floorplan if you are done making changes.
The old sensor will go back into the unassigned list for the project and will no longer load to this WorkPoint. It can be reassigned or used elsewhere as needed.
• 2.7.3 B. Replacing a Sensor with an Existing Sensor
In this example, we use replace a WorkPoint's sensor with the sensor from another WorkPoint that's already on the floorplan. This requires keeping or deleting the removed sensor's history.
2. Select Your New WorkPoint and Bookmark it by clicking the Bookmark WorkPoint button in the Selection Info box (top of the Floor Plan view)
4. Select the Old WorkPoint
5. From the Selection Box, Click and Drag the Bookmarked New WorkPoint (it should appear below the Old WorkPoint in the selection Info box) onto the Old WorkPoint that will remain shown as selected above.
6. You will be prompted with a dialog boxing asking how to proceed.
Option 1: Not Replacing Data
If the check box is not checked, the Old WorkPoint will be removed and replaced but its historical data will remain associated with the WorkPoint up until today. From this point onwards, only the New WorkPoint will collect data.
Option 2: Replacing Data (checking the box)
If (and only if) a New WorkPoint has been collecting data before it was properly replaced another Old WorkPoint — For Example: You set up a floorplan with New WorkPoints that were to replace other WorkPoints but you didn't use this tool and the New WorkPoint has since been collecting data, you may want to Replace Data.
The check box "Replace old sensor's overlapping data with current sensor's data" allows you to choose a historical date that will be used for overwriting the Old WorkPoint data with the New WorkPoint data. For example, if both Old and New sensors were online and collecting data during June & July, and if you were to use a date of July 1, all of the old WorkPoint's July data would be overwritten by the New WorkPoint data. The remainder of data from the Old WorkPoint, collected in June, would remain.
From the point of replacement and on, only the New WorkPoint data will be collected and the Old WorkPoint will be removed from the Floorplan.
7. Click Replace and the Old WorkPoint will be removed and replaced with the New WorkPoint.
Note: It may take several seconds for the Old WorkPoint to remove itself. If data is being replaced, it may take up to 48 hours for this to be reflected in the Analytics.